About GPC
History of Contest

Many universities in the United Arab Emirates have been participating in the annual programming contest that was previously known as the National Programming Contest (NPC). NPC was initiated by the Department of Computer Science at the University of Sharjah in 2001 and was hosted by the University of Sharjah in 2001 and 2002, American University of Sharjah in 2003 and 2004, University of Wollongong in Dubai in 2005, Etisalat University College Sharjah (now Khalifa University for Science, Technology, and Research) in 2006 and 2007 and the United Arab Emirates University in 2008 and 2009, and for its 10th anniversary, the University of Sharjah hosted NPC for the third time in 2010. The first GPC was hosted by the University of Shajah in 2011, and the second and third GPC by Khalifa University in 2012 and 2013. The fourth GPC was hosted by AUD in 2014.

Steering Committee

 Dr. Abdullah Hussein, University of Sharja, UAE
 Dr. Gerassimos Barlas, American University of Sharjah, UAE
 Dr. Abdullah Alhamadani, Sultan Qaboos University, Sultanate of Oman
 Dr. Rabeb Mizouni, Khalifa University for Science, Technology, and Research, UAE
 Dr. Saad Harous, UAE University, UAE
 Dr. Taher Ali, Gulf University for Science & Technology, Kuwait
 Dr. Thierry Sans, Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar

Organizing Committee

 Dr. Adnan El Nasan, American University in Dubai
 Dr. Wathiq Mansoor, American University in Dubai
 Dr. Mulhim Al Doori, American University in Dubai
 Dr. Hicham Elzabadani, American University in Dubai
 Mr. Milad Abbasi, American University in Dubai

ShareThis Copy and Paste