Team

Team

A multi-discipline team of AUD students and faculty from Civil, Mechanical, and Electrical Engineering, Architecture, Interior Design, and Visual Communications is focused on this project. The main leader and advisor of the team is Dr. Peiman Kianmehr, associate professor of Civil Engineering, principal investigator, and prime recipient. The Dean of the School of Engineering at AUD, Dr. Alaa Ashamwy is the principal funder of this project and is committed to its success.

The design process will be a collaborative effort between the student team, AUD faculty, and a qualified green-design company with LEED certified professionals that share our vision of improving the quality of life without compromising the depleting resources that are needed by future generations. The construction will be partially done by a company(ies) that are qualified in green construction and have either in-house capabilities or assigned sub-consultants.

Students from Architecture, Engineering, Interior Design, and Marketing disciplines at AUD will be collaborating with the AUD faculty and the appointed consultants throughout the design and the construction stages. The JEEL construction team will assess all proposed designs for the building based on conventional construction management objectives and concerns such as cost, scheduling, practicality, productivity, and sustainability concerns including carbon foot print, embodied energy, material to service intensity and reusability.

 

New Team

Title Student/Faculty First Name Last Name E-mail
Faculty Advisor Faculty Alaa Ashmawy aashmawy@aud.edu
Project Manager Student Omer Nuwarah omer.nuwarah@mymail.aud.edu
Co-Student Team Leader Student Kailash Soni kailash.soni@mymail.aud.edu
Co-Student Team Leader Student Genevieve Graham genevievelouise.graham@mymail.aud.edu
Communications Coordinator Student Genevieve Graham genevievelouise.graham@mymail.aud.edu
Sponsorship Manager Student Anurudh Sharma anurudh.sharma@mymail.aud.edu
Project Architect Student Stephanie Al Rahbani stephan.alrahabni@mymail.aud.edu
Co-Project Engineer Student Kareem Zaidan kareem.zaidan@mymail.aud.edu
Co-Project Engineer Student Daniel Oladeji oluwakayodedaniel.oladeji@mymail.aud.edu
Structural Engineer Student Kareem Zaidan kareem.zaidan@mymail.aud.edu
Co-Electrical Engineer Student Ahmed Elkeir ahmed.aboelkheir@mymail.aud.edu
Co-Electrical Engineer Student Abdalla Ali Salih abdalla.alisalih@mymail.aud.edu
Instrumentation Lead Student Ahmed Rahmy ahmed.rahmy@mymail.aud.edu
Site Operations Coordinator Student Omer Nuwarah omer.nuwarah@mymail.aud.edu
Contest Captain Student Genevieve Graham genevievelouise.graham@mymail.aud.edu
Health and Safety Coordinator Student Hayaat Al-Hindwan hayaat.alhindwan@mymail.aud.edu


JEEL Team

Title Student/Faculty First Name Last Name Email
Faculty Faculty - Project Principle Funder Alaa Ashmawy aashmawy@aud.edu
  Faculty - Leading Faculty Advisor Peiman Kainmehr pkianmehr@aud.edu
  Faculty Elias Saqan esaqan@aud.edu
  Faculty Mohamad Nassereddine mnassereddine@aud.edu 
  Faculty Ghaleb Ibrahim gibrahim@aud.edu
  Faculty Vinod Pangracious vpangracious@aud.edu
  Staff Nesrene Salam nsalem@aud.edu
  Staff Loreto Araojo laraojo@aud.edu
  Staff Smitha David sdavid@aud.edu 
Project Manager Student Omer Nuwarah omer.nuwarah@mymail.aude.du
Student Team Leader Student Kailash Soni kailash.soni@mymail.aud.edu 
  Student Genevieve Graham genevievelouise.graham@mymai.aud.edu
Communications Coordinator Student Genevieve Graham genevievelouise.graham@mymai.aud.edu
Sponsorship Manager Student Anurudh Sharma anurudh.sharma@mymail.aud.edu 
Project Architect Student - Team Leader Lea Halabi lea.halabi@mymail.aud.edu
  Student - Team Leader Stephanie Al Rahbani stephan.alrahabni@mymail.aud.edu
Project Engineer Student Kareem  Zaidan kareem.zaidan@mymail.aud.edu 
  Student Daniel Oladeji oluwakayodedaniel.oladeji@mymail.aud.edu
Structural Engineer Student - Lead Kareem Zaidan kareem.zaidan@mymail.aud.edu 
Electrical Engineer Student - Lead Ahmed Elkeir ahmed.aboelkheir@mymail.aud.edu
Electrical Engineer Student - Lead Abdalla Ali Salih abdalla.alisalih@mymail.aud.edu 
Electrical Engineer Student - Lead Anurudh Sharma anurudh.sharma@mymail.aud.edu 
Electrical Engineer Student Ali Yaqoob ali.yaqoob@mymail.aud.edu 
Electrical Engineer Student Ahmad Mehravaran ahmad.mehravaran@mymail.aud.edu 
Electrical Engineer Student Alaa Derhem alaa.derhem@mymail.aud.edu 
Health & Safety Coordinator Student Hyaat Al-Hindwan hayaat.alhindwan@mymail.aud.edu 
Site Operation Coordinator Student Omer Nuwarah omer.nuwarah@mymail.aude.du
Contest Captain Student Genevieve Graham genevievelouise.graham@mymail.aud.edu
Instrumentation Contact Student Ahmed Rahmy ahmed.rahmy@mymail.aud.edu 
Mechanical Engineer Student Daniel Oladeji oluwakayodedaniel.oladeji@mymail.aud.edu
Mechanical Engineer Student Ahmed Rahmy ahmed.rahmy@mymail.aud.edu 
Computer Engineer Student Kailash Soni kailash.soni@mymail.aud.edu 
Computer Engineer Student Hadi El Baba hadi.elbaba@mymail.aud.edu 
Computer Engineer Student Hayaat Al-Hindwan hayaat.alhindwan@mymail.aud.edu 

 

JEEL Faculty Advisors



Dr. Alaa Ashmawy
Project Principal Funder
Dr. Alaa Ashmawy
Dean, School of Engineering
 
Dr. Peiman Kianmehr
Leading Faculty Advisor
Dr. Peiman Kianmehr
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Dept
Dr. Elias Saqan
Dr. Elias Saqan
Chair, Civil Engineering Dept.

 
Dr. Hicham Elzabadani
Dr. Hicham Elzabadani
Associate Professor of Computer Engineering
 
Dr. Wael Bazzi
Dr. Wael Bazzi
Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
 
         
Nesrene Salem
Project Manager
Nesrene Salem
Outreach and Development Manager,
School of Engineering
Dr. Mohamad Nassereddine
Dr. Mohamad Nassereddine
Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Dr. Salem Haggag
Dr. Salem Haggag
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Dept.

 

Dr. Vinod Pangracious
Dr. Vinod Pangracious
Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Dept.

 

Dr. Ghaleb Ibrahim
Dr. Ghaleb Ibrahim
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Dept.
         
Dr. Ibrahim Bakry
Dr. Ibrahim Bakry
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Dept.
 
Dr. Nabyl Chenaf
Dr. Nabyl Chenaf
Dean, School of Architecture, Art & Design
Dr. Jose Carrillo
Dr. Jose Carrillo
Assistant Professor, Architecture Dept.
Dr. Takeshi Maruyama
Dr. Takeshi Maruyama
Assistant Professor, Architecture Dept.
         
 
Smitha David
Smitha David
Laboratory Engineer
Computer and Electrical Engineering.  
Mohammed Asif Mecheri
Mohammed Asif Mecheri
Laboratory Technologist
Mechanical Engineering.  

 

Loreto Araojo
Loreto Araojo
Laboratory Engineer
Civil Engineering.