Team

Team

A multi-discipline team of AUD students and faculty from Civil, Mechanical, and Electrical Engineering, Architecture, Interior Design, and Visual Communications is focused on this project. The main leader and advisor of the team is Dr. Peiman Kianmehr, associate professor of Civil Engineering, principal investigator, and prime recipient. The Dean of the School of Engineering at AUD, Dr. Alaa Ashamwy is the principal funder of this project and is committed to its success.

The design process will be a collaborative effort between the student team, AUD faculty, and a qualified green-design company with LEED certified professionals that share our vision of improving the quality of life without compromising the depleting resources that are needed by future generations. The construction will be partially done by a company(ies) that are qualified in green construction and have either in-house capabilities or assigned sub-consultants.

Students from Architecture, Engineering, Interior Design, and Marketing disciplines at AUD will be collaborating with the AUD faculty and the appointed consultants throughout the design and the construction stages. The JEEL construction team will assess all proposed designs for the building based on conventional construction management objectives and concerns such as cost, scheduling, practicality, productivity, and sustainability concerns including carbon foot print, embodied energy, material to service intensity and reusability.


JEEL Team

Title Student/Faculty First Name Last Name Email
Faculty Advisor Faculty - Project Principal Funder Alaa   Ashmawy aashmawy@aud.edu
  Faculty - Leading Faculty Advisor Peiman  Kianmehr pkianmehr@aud.edu
  Faculty Elias  Saqan esaqan@aud.edu
  Faculty Ibrahim  Bakry ibakry@aud.edu
  Faculty Wael  Bazzi wbazzi@aud.edu
  Faculty Salem  Haggag shaggag@aud.edu
  Faculty Ghaleb  Ibrahim gibrahim@aud.edu
  Faculty Vinod  Pangracious vpangracious@aud.edu 
  Faculty Hicham  Elzabadani helzabadani@aud.edu
  Faculty Nabyl  Chenaf nchenaf@aud.edu
  Faculty Takeshi  Maruyama tmaruyama@aud.edu
  Faculty Jose Carrillo jcarrillo@aud.edu
Project Manager Student - Group Lead Mariam Khalifeh Mariam.khalifeh@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Andrew  Morkos andrew.morkos@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Jawad  Bou Saab jawad.bousaab@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Saeed  Abdulghany saeed.abdulghany@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Hussain Fadhani hussain.fadhlani@mymail.aud.edu 
Construction Manager Student - Group Lead Yara  Al Hamdan Yara.alhamdan@mymail.aud.edu 
  Student Jawad Bou Saab jawad.bousaab@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Mahmoud El Hafiz mahmoud.elhafiz@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Saeed  Abdulghany saeed.abdulghany@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Yara Obeid Yara.obeid@mymail.aud.edu
Project Architect Student - Group Lead Lea  Halabi lea.halabi@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Houda Alkhatib houda.alkhatib@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Jessica Abouhaider jessica.abouhaidar@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Mohamed Khayati Mohamed.khayati@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Nicole Mansoor nicole.mansoor@mymail.aud.edu
Project Engineer Student - Group Lead Jawad  Bou Saab jawad.bousaab@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Andrew  Morkos andrew.morkos@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Moon  Diab moon.diab@mymail.aud.edu 
Structural Engineer Student - Group Lead Jawad Bou Saab jawad.bousaab@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Ahmad AbdelJaber Ahmad.abdeljaber@mymail.aud.edu
Electrical Engineer Student - Group Lead Israa  Saeed Isra.saeed@mymail.aud.edu 
  Student Noora  Nasser Noora.nasser@mymail.aud.edu
Student Team Leader Student - Group Lead Mariam Khalifeh Mariam.khalifeh@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Moon Diab moon.diab@mymail.aud.edu 
Health & Safety Team Coordinator Student - Group Lead Mahmoud  El Hafiz mahmoud.elhafiz@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Sara  Muwahid Sara.muwahid@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Yara Al Hamdan Yara.alhamdan@mymail.aud.edu 
Safety Officers Student - Group Lead Sara  Muwahid Sara.muwahid@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Mahmoud El Hafiz mahmoud.elhafiz@mymail.aud.edu
Site Operations Coordinator Student - Group Lead Mohammad  Al Ozn mohammad.alozn@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Andrew Morkos andrew.morkos@mymail.aud.edu
Contest Captain Student - Group Lead Andrew Morkos andrew.morkos@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Mohammad Al Ozn mohammad.alozn@mymail.aud.edu
Instrumentation Contact Student - Group Lead Israa Saeed Isra.saeed@mymail.aud.edu 
Communications Coordinator Student - Group Lead Mariam  Khalifeh Mariam.khalifeh@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Dania Musallam dania.musallam@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Sandra  Henry sandra.khella@mymail.aud.edu
  Student Noora Nasser Noora.nasser@mymail.aud.edu
Sponsorship Manager Student  Fahad Alawadhi fahad.alawadhi@mymail.aud.edu 
  Student Hussein  Fadhlani hussain.fadhlani@mymail.aud.edu 
  Student Noora Nasser Noora.nasser@mymail.aud.edu




JEEL Faculty Advisors



Dr. Alaa Ashmawy
Project Principal Funder
Dr. Alaa Ashmawy
Dean, School of Engineering
 
Dr. Peiman Kianmehr
Leading Faculty Advisor
Dr. Peiman Kianmehr
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Dept
Dr. Elias Saqan
Dr. Elias Saqan
Chair, Civil Engineering Dept.

 
Dr. Hicham Elzabadani
Dr. Hicham Elzabadani
Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering Dept.
 
Dr. Wael Bazzi
Dr. Wael Bazzi
Chair, Mechanical Engineering Dept.
 
         
Dr. Salem Haggag
Dr. Salem Haggag
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Dept.
Dr. Vinod Pangracious
Dr. Vinod Pangracious
Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Dept.
Dr. Ghaleb Ibrahim
Dr. Ghaleb Ibrahim
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Dept.
Dr. Ibrahim Bakry
Dr. Ibrahim Bakry
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Dept.
.
         
 
Dr. Nabyl Chenaf
Dr. Nabyl Chenaf
Dean, School of Architecture, Art & Design
Dr. Jose Carrillo
Dr. Jose Carrillo
Assistant Professor, Architecture Dept.
 
Dr. Takeshi Maruyama
Dr. Takeshi Maruyama
Assistant Professor, Architecture Dept.